Camera List

The camera list at the top of the Camera tab contains all the cameras for the scene. In the camera list, the Free Camera is always available and cannot be locked or overwritten. It can always be selected and remains independent of camera animations.

Saving a Camera

To save a new camera, select Add new camera  to the left of the camera list. Cameras can be renamed for easy identification and better organization, simply right-click and select Rename.

The Add Camera and Environment Studio  is a Pro feature that allows you to add a Studio along with the currently active camera and environment.

Note: This replaces the Viewset functionality from KeyShot 5/6. Read more information about the Studio feature and Viewset to Studio conversion here.

After a camera is saved, any change while that camera is active will display (unsaved) after the camera name. If you want to save the changes you can select Save Current Camera  which overwrites the active camera settings. If you do not want to apply changes, select Reset Camera to revert the active camera back to its last saved state.

Select Add new camera will add a new camera to the list, and the previously selected camera view will be preserved.

Additionally, any camera can be locked by right-clicking on the name or by selecting the lock icon .

Any unlocked camera can be deleted using the Remove current camera .


On this page: