Show Welcome Window at Start Up - Displays a splash-screen at startup with recent scenes, demo scenes, news and info.
Adjust aspect ratio to backplate - Automatically resizes the Real-time View to the same aspect ratio of any backplate image that is loaded into the Real-time View.
Auto Update - Prompts you to download and run the update installer when a newer version becomes available.
Pause KeyShot when sending jobs to Network Rendering - Pause rendering in the Real-time View and stop the usage of your CPU when jobs are submitted to KeyShot Network Rendering.
Pause Real-time Render aftertime or samples - Select an amount of time or render samples to automatically pause the rendering in the Real-time View and stop the usage of your CPU.
Refresh time - Sets the interval for re-calculation of Denoise.
Format - Select the format for the saved screenshot (JPEG, PNG, EXR, TIFF or PSD).
Quality - Determines the compression of the saved image. Higher settings mean less compression yet better quality, but the file size will also increase.
Include Alpha (Transparency) - This will hide the lighting environment and make ground shadows transparent.
Ask where to save each screenshot - KeyShot will prompt you to specify a location when saving a screenshot from the Real-time View. When un-checked, Screenshots will be saved in your default Renderings folder
Save a camera with each screenshot - When checked, KeyShot will save a camera view for every screenshot that is saved out. These views can be accessed from the camera tab in the project window.
Save metadata with each screenshot - when checked, KeyShot will save a metadata file next to the screenshot. In the settings drop-down you can choose the format of the metadata.
Default Startup Scene
This lets you set the default startup scene when you start KeyShot. The startup.bip scene is set as the default. Any KeyShot scene may be set as a startup scene. To change, simply click on the Folder icon and browse to the scene you want KeyShot to load on startup.
Create a serialized backup revision with each save - When checked, the Revision Manager will become enabled. KeyShot will create a serialized backup every time that you save rather than overwriting the scene. This results in a full copy of the original scene.
Backup history depth - Determines how many instances of the scene will be saved before the oldest one get overwritten. By default the value is 5. When the scene is saved a 6th time, the first (oldest) version of the scene will be overwritten. The maximum value is 99.
Display save reminder notification every: KeyShot will prompt you to to save at the interval selected. These times include every 5, 10, 15, 30 and 60 minutes. Select Never if you do not want a Save Reminder to appear.
This shows the login status for the KeyShot Cloud Library. Learn more about KeyShot Cloud.
Clear Cache - Resets the KeyShot Cloud window to default, by clearing visited links, http cache and local storage.
Show Move tool when adding Cloud Models to scene - When enabled the standard move tool widget will be launched every time a model is added to the scene from the Library.
Clear don't show again
Restore All Messages and Warnings... - All dialogs that can be disabled by marking "Don't show again" will be enabled and shown when applicable.
This section allows the user to configure the proxy settings in order to communicate with Luxion's software update server and the KeyShot Cloud Library. This may be necessary when KeyShot is installed in environments with tight firewall security.
Proxy type dropdown - This dropdown menu provides four options: No proxy, Automatic proxy detection (default), HTTP, SOCKS v5.
Host - This option becomes available when HTTP or SOCKS v5 are selected. Enter the hostname of the proxy server as recognized on the network, or the host's IP address.
Port - Enter the port the proxy server is using to communicate through the firewall.
Enable proxy authentication - It may be necessary to enable proxy authentication on the server. To do so, check this checkbox.
Username - Enter the user name that the user has been assigned to communicate with the proxy server.
Password - Enter the password for the user account on the proxy server.
LiveLinking connects KeyShot to a modeling application via a custom plugin. When enabled, LiveLinking allows you to run KeyShot in parallel with supported 3D modeling software, and update the geometry inside of KeyShot without losing any of the material assignments, cameras, lighting, etc. All plugins developed by Luxion or a partner company cam be found here.
Enable LiveLinking - When checked (default), KeyShot will start and connect to supported 3D modeling software through the installed plugin.
LiveLinking Network port range - This is the port range the installed plugin is using.
This section provides the setting to take advantage of using local Python library installations for KeyShot's Scripting capabilities. Learn more about Scripting here.
Use local Python paths - If checked, and if the user has Python libraries like PIL or SciPy installed locally, it will be possible to use those libraries inside of KeyShot. However, only version 3.7 is supported which is the same version that is being used inside KeyShot. If not checked, then only the Python modules exposed inside KeyShot will be available to the scripts running inside.