Clear the Monitor Queue

The Manager stores information about all completed jobs, which will be displayed in the Monitor queue.

We recommend that the queue is cleared regularly as a large amount of jobs in the queue may impact performance.

An administrator can clear the queue in 2 ways:

Via the Monitor - Select the jobs in the queue and press Delete (or right-click and select delete). This will remove the jobs completely from the manager.

Directly on the Manager computer - delete the jobs via the on the manager.

  1. Access the computer acting as the Network Manager.
  2. Launch KeyShot Network Configurator and click Stop next to the Manager, in the Status section
  3. Open your file browser and browse to KeyShot Network Resources > Manager.
    • Default location on Windows: C:\Users\Public\Public Documents\KeyShot9NetworkResources
    • Default location on Mac: /Library/Application Support/KeyShot9NetworkResources
  4. Delete all sub-folders in the Manager folder. These are all the jobs in the queue (done and in-progress).
  5. Go back to the KeyShot Network Configurator and restart the Manager or click Done while Restart services on Done is enabled.